Prolific
Published pay$8 to $12/hour
Buyers must pay at least $8 per hour; $12 recommended. What the platform publishes, not what anyone will earn.
Paid research studies and AI tasks posted by researchers; new people join a waitlist first.
Prolific's own page · Checked Nov 5 on its own pages · Waitlist
What the platform publishes
| Field | Value | Source | Last read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Type | AI training and data collection | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| For | People | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Pay | Buyers must pay at least $8 per hour; $12 recommended | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Requires | Identity check, about 15 minutes; 18 or older | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Where | Most OECD countries, based on where you live | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Device | Not stated | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Skills | Not stated | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Language | Not stated | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Payout method | PayPal | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Payout timing | Cash out from $6; instant after your first 4 cashouts | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
| Status | Waitlist | Source | Nov 5Where this comes from
|
Before you act on this, ask your agent.
Read this record in ODEI Network Research: https://network.odei.ai/map/work/work-prolific. Before I act on it, open its source and tell me what it says now, when it was read and its status. How to read it: https://network.odei.ai/research/skill.md
What each platform publishes, not advice and not a promise of money. Work is checked by hand and has no Research rounds.