Prolific
Paid research studies and AI tasks posted by researchers; new people join a waitlist first.
Static reference data. Published source pages, checked on the dates shown below.
Numbers
| Field | Value | Source | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Platform | Prolific | Source | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Type | AI training and data collection | Source | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| For | People | Source Source 2 | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Pay | Buyers must pay at least $8 per hour; $12 recommended | Source | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Checks | Identity check, about 15 minutes; 18 or older | Source Source 2 | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Where | Most OECD countries, based on where you live | Source Source 2 | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Device | Not stated on its page | Source Source 2 | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Skills | Not stated on its page | Source Source 2 | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Language | Not stated on its page | Source Source 2 | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Payout method | PayPal | Source | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Payout timing | Cash out from $6; instant after your first 4 cashouts | Source | Static, checked Nov 5 |
| Status | Waitlist | Source | Static, checked Nov 5 |
Numbers are read from public sources and are not advice. Verified means the real gate holds now, not that a result is profitable or true.